Special Topics

These websites offer in-depth explanation and analysis for special topic interests in women’s studies.

Body Image:  
About Face: http://www.about-face.org/
Adios, Barbie: www.adiosbarbie.com
Adipositivity (possibly NSFW):   http://www.adipositivity.com/

Education and Advocacy:
American Association of University Women (AAUW):  http://www.aauw.org/
National Women's and Gender Studies Association (NWSA): http://www.nwsa.org/
Center for American Progress:  https://www.americanprogress.org/  
Southern Center for Human Rights: https://www.schr.org/  

Equal Pay:

National Committee on Pay Equity: www.pay-equity.org
National Commission for Promotion of Equality (NCPE): www.equality.gov.mt/
Equality and Human Rights Commission: www.equalityhumanrights.com
WAGE Project: www.wageproject.org 

Faith and Feminism
Christians for Biblical Equality: http://www.cbeinternational.org/
Faith in Feminism: http://faithinfeminism.com/      
Wild Goose Festival: http://www.wildgoosefestival.org/

Feminist news:
Feministing:  http://www.feministing.com
Feminist Majority Foundation:  http://www.feminist.org/ 

Feminist Organizations:
National Organization for Women: www.now.org
National Council of Women’s Organizations: http://www.ncwo-online.org/
National Women’s Studies Association: www.nwsa.org
Feminist Majority Foundation: www.feminist.org 

Feminism and Pop Culture:

Global Feminism:
UN Women: http://www.unwomen.org/en
WOW! Work of Women: www.workofwomen.org
AWID Association for Women’s Rights in Development: www.awid.org  

GLBT National Help Center: www.glnh.org
National Gay and Lesbian Task Force: www.thetaskforce.org  
Gay Straight Alliance Network: http://gsanetwork.org/ 

Men and Feminism:
Men Can Stop Rape: www.mencanstoprape.org
National Organization for Men Against Sexism: www.nomas.org
Male Survivor: www.malesurvivor.org
Men’s Nonviolence Project (Texas Council on Family Violence): www.tcfv.org 

Moms Rising: www.momsrising.org 
Planned Parenthood: www.plannedparenthood.org
International Cesarean Awareness Network: www.ican-online.org
Mothering Magazine: www.mothering.com 

Sex Trafficking:    
GEMS: Girls Education & Monitoring Services: www.gems-girls.org  
National Human Trafficking Resource Center: http://www.traffickingresourcecenter.org/ 
Polaris Project: http://www.polarisproject.org/

Stopping Violence:
V-Day Movement to Stop Violence Against Women and girls: www.vday.org
Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom: www.wilpf.org
Stop Violence Against Women (STOPVAW): http://www.stopvaw.org/ 

National Mobilization Against Sweatshops: www.nmass.org  
Feminist Against Sweatshops: www.feminist.org.other/sweatshops/ 

Women and Law:
Women’s Law Initiative: http://www.womenslaw.org  
National Women's Law Center (NWLC): http://www.nwlc.org/

Women In History:
National Women’s History Project: http://www.nwhp.org/whm/index.php
National Women's History Museum: https://www.nwhm.org/ 

Women of Color:  
The Women’s Mosaic: www.thewomensmosaic.org  
Black Women’s Health Imperative: www.blackwomenshealth.org