Planning


The ERM department at Berry College was developed to create a system of efficient communication and response to any and all emergencies on campus. The ERM department has established a building coordinator for every building/facility that is used by the college, its students, and its faculty. Building coordinators are responsible for disseminating information and instructions to building occupants during an incident.  These coordinators are critical resources in the event of an emergency.  They are provided with training and materials to accomplish their tasks.  These individuals are responsible for familiarizing themselves with the Emergency Operations Plan and for ensuring that building occupants have an understanding of procedures related to their specific area. Below is the list of these coordinators.  


Evacuation plans are posted in all buildings, and in residence halls there are Resident Advisors that are trained in all the proper emergency response procedures. 

All emergencies should be reported to campus safety first so that they can dispatch and escort the appropriate emergency services required for any incident on campus. 


Hermann Hall - DeeAnn Stuart   dstuart@berry.edu 

Hoge Building – Cindy Marchant   cmarchant@berry.edu 

Krannert Center – Cecily Crow   ccrow@berry.edu 

Cage Center – Derek Taylor   dtaylor@berry.edu 

Ladd Center – Anita Erickson   aerickson@berry.edu 

Memorial Library – Jenny Kleine j  kleine@berry.edu 

McCallister Hall - Thomas Shipman   tshipman@berry.edu 

Evans Hall - Thomas Kennedy   t.kennedy@berry.edu 

Cook Building - Kathy Gann   kgann@berry.edu 

Moon Building - Brad Adams   badams@berry.edu 

Blackstone Hall - Alice Bristow   abristow@berry.edu 

Laughlin Building – Brian Carroll  bcarroll@berry.edu

Lamar Wescott Building – Eddie Elsberry   eelsberry@berry.edu 

Athletic Facilities (on and off campus) – Ginger Swann   gswann@berry.edu 

Child Development Center – Ann Tankersly   atankersly@berry.edu 

BCEMS – Debra Belvin   dbelvin@berry.edu 

Gunby Equine Center- Marvin Howlett   mhowlett@berry.edu 

Rollins Dairy – Addison Harbin   aharbin@berry.edu 

Jones Physical Plant – Mark Hopkins   mhopkins@berry.edu 

Water Plant – David Goddard   dgoddard@berry.edu 

Campus Safety – Bobby Abrams   babrams@berry.edu 

Oak Hill, Martha Berry Museum, and Gift Shop - Tim Brown   tbrown@berry.edu