Header Image - Contact Us

Contact Information


For information about how you can help Berry students become LifeReady, please call the Berry College Office of Advancement toll-free at 877-461-0039. You are also welcome to reach out to any of the staff members listed below. We look forward to working with you to achieve your philanthropic goals.

Bettyann O'Neill
Bettyann O'Neill

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
B.A. Rutgers College
M.B.A. Wharton School
C.F.R.M. Indiana University's Center of Philanthropy
Hometown: Edison, N.J.
Phone: 706-238-7836
boneill@berry.edu
Scott Breithaupt
Scott Breithaupt (91C, 96G)
Assistant Vice President of Campaign and Leadership Giving

B.S. Berry College
M.B.A. Berry College
C.F.R.E. Certified Fund Raising Executive
Hometown: Atlanta
Phone: 706-238-5897  
sbreithaupt@berry.edu

Administrative Staff

Contact Information - Cheryl Bretz
Cheryl Bretz
Administrative Assistant
to the Vice President for Advancement

Hometown: Acworth, Ga.
Phone: 706-238-7836
cbretz@berry.edu
DeeAnn Stuart
DeeAnn Stuart
Advancement Office Manager

Hometown: Moline, Ill.
Phone: 706-236-2253  
dstuart@berry.edu

Advancement Officers

Contact Information - Jean Druckenmiller
Jean Druckenmiller
Senior Advancement Officer

B.S. University of Tennessee
M.S. Georgia State University
Hometown: Knoxville, Tenn.
Phone: 706-238-7938  
jdruckenmiller@berry.edu
Contact Information - David Clark
David Clark (85c)
Senior Advancement Officer

B.S. University of Georgia
Hometown: Rome, Ga.
Phone: 706-236-1708  
dclark@berry.edu

Brenda Jenkins
Brenda Jenkins
Senior Advancement Officer

B.S. University of Georgia
Hometown: Rome, Ga.
Phone: 706-378-2868
bjenkins@berry.edu
Stacey Spillers
Stacey Jones Spillers
Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

B.S. Mississippi State University
M.S. Georgia State University
C.F.R.M. Indiana University’s Center of Philanthropy
Hometown: Gulfport, Miss.
Phone: 706-368-6774  
sspillers@berry.edu
Contact Information - Helen Lansing
Helen Lansing
Senior Planned Giving Officer

B.B.A. in finance, University of Georgia
Hometown: Tallahassee, Fla.
Phone: 706-378-2867
hlansing@berry.edu

Annual Giving and Stewardship

Contact Information - Fred Mercer
Fred Mercer
Annual Fund Advancement Officer

B.S. Lee University
M.B.A. Berry College
Hometown: Cleveland, Tenn.
Phone: 706-290-2164
fmercer@berry.edu
Contact Information - Rose Nix
Rose Nix
Stewardship Officer

B.S. University of Georgia
Hometown: Mineral Bluff, Ga.
Phone: 706-236-2298
rnix@berry.edu
Contact Information - Chad Nash
Chad Nash (13C)
Annual Giving Officer – Young Alumni Giving

B.S. Berry College
Hometown: Tifton, Ga.
Phone: 706-368-5693  
cnash@berry.edu