Contact the OIT Staff

To request assistance or report an issue, please contact the Technical Support Desk via email at or by calling 706-238-5838 during business hours.

Information Technology

Penny Evans-Plants, Chief Information Officer, Hermann Hall Room 129, 

Tonya Conway, Project Manager, Hermann Hall Room 129,  

Enterprise Systems

Drew Allison, Director, Enterprise Systems, Hermann Hall Room 126, 

Zach Sherwin, Assistant Director, Enterprise Systems, Hermann Hall Room 126, 

Faraj Daoud, Web Application Developer, Hermann Hall 126,

Jennifer Ngetich, Web Support Specialist, Hermann Hall Room 126,

Network operations

All employees located in the Telecom Shop, off Stretch Road 

Tom Hocut, Assistant Chief Information Officer, Director, Networks and Infrastructure, 

Daniel Boyd, Senior Network Architect, 

Matt Forrester, Senior Systems Engineer,

Tyler Tilton, Network Administrator,

Voice and data infrastructure

All employees located in the Telecom Shop, off Stretch Road 

Steve Hill, Assistant Director, Voice and Data Infrastructure, 

Steve Millhollan, Manager, Voice and Data Infrastructure,

David Blalock, Voice and Data Technician, 

Greg Hampton, Voice and Data Technician, 

Steve Hatfield, Low Voltage Technician,

User Support

Ellen Sisler, Director, User Support, Hermann Hall Room 129,  

Jerry Trammell, Assistant Director of Support Services, User Support, Library 106,

Jason Blalock, Multimedia Technician, Library 106,

Amy Cornelius, Manager, Technical Support Desk, Memorial Library 106, 

Paul Hoagland, Assistant Director of Client Systems, Hermann Hall Room 128,

Jamie Lindner, Macintosh Technician, Memorial Library 106, 

Allen Reynolds, Technical Purchasing Manager, Hermann Hall Room 124,

Travis Helton, PC Technician, Hermann Hall Room 127E,