Sustainability Committee



The Sustainability Committee was formed in 2007 to include a diverse representation of Berry College faculty, staff, and students. The committee meets at least once a semester to promote and foster environmental stewardship through education, research, policies, and actions. Below is a complete list of our committee members and their contact information.

Head Committee Members

Mr. Eddie Elsberry
Director of Environmental Compliance and Sustainability
eelsberry@berry.edu
(706) 368-5627
Ms. Christine Clolinger
Student Carbon Neutrality Manager, Committee Assistant
sustainability@berry.edu
(706) 368-5627

Other Committee Members

Mr. Brad Barris
Director of Purchasing
bbarris@berry.edu
706-236-1729 


Mr. Nathan Schwartz
Violating the Earth
nathan.schwartz@berry.edu



Dr. Bill Davin
Associate Professor of Biology
bdavin@berry.edu
(706)-290-2663

Dr. Kathy Whatley
Provost
kwhatley@berry.edu
706-236-2216


Dean Debbie Heida
Vice President of Student Affairs
dheida@berry.edu
706-236-2207
Dr. Duane Inman
Professor of Education
Education Department Chair
dinman@berry.edu
706-368-5641

Dr. Martin Cipollini
Professor of Biology
Director of Longleaf Pine
mcipollini@berry.edu
706-290-2149

Dr. Jim Watkins
Associate Professor of English
jwatkins@berry.edu
706-233-4072


Mr. Brian Erb
Vice President for Finance
berb@berry.edu
706-236-2265


Mr. Billy Yeomans
Director of Land Resources
wyeomans@berry.edu
706-238-9041
Dr. Stephen Briggs
Berry College President
sbriggs@berry.edu
706-236-2281


Ms. Keiko Stobaeus
Sustainability Program Coordinator
keiko.stobaeus@berry.edu


Dr. Martin Goldberg
Senior Lecturer of Animal Sciences
mgoldberg@berry.edu
706-290-2177

Mr. Alexander “Whit” Whitaker
Chief of Staff
awhitaker@berry.edu
706-238-7837

Mr. Mark Hopkins
Director of Physical Plant
mhopkins@berry.edu
706-236-2231