Residence Hall Info

Left Nav

Residence Hall Divisions

The Residence Halls are divided into six areas:

  • The Dana/TB Area includes Thomas Berry and Dana halls. Both Dana and Thomas Berry house men and women.
  • The Ford Area includes East Mary and West Mary for women and Clara for men. 
  • The Morgan/Deerfield area, which houses men and women, includes Morgan and Deerfield halls.
  • The Morton/Lemley Area, which houses men and women, includes Morton and Lemley halls.
  • Alternative Area, which houses men and women, includes the Townhouses, the Centennial and Cottages. The cottages house special programs (e.g. animal units, Year of Service, etc.).
  • The WinShape Area on Mountain Campus includes Friendship Hall for women and Pilgrim Hall for men.

Each residence-hall room is equipped with a bed, desk, desk chair, dresser and closet (or wardrobe) per resident. Each residence hall area has at least one kitchen, laundry room and vending area.

Bed Lofts

Lofting your bed is one way to maximize space in your residence hall room. Lofts are available for rent through the Berry College Loft Program ( Buildings that are eligible to loft include Clara and Morton/Lemley. Rooms in Dana, East Mary, West Mary, Pilgrim, Morgan and Deerfield contain furniture that can be lofted using the furniture provided in the room and are, therefore, ineligible for the loft program. Some rooms may be ineligible due to room specifications. To check if your room is eligible for a rental loft, pricing, and final order date, visit


Bedding and bath linens are available for purchase through our partnership with On Campus Marketing.

 Back to Top

Footer Menu